< Back to press release archive

24 May 2011

Under The Influence - deluxe with bonuses

Status Quo release a Deluxe Fan Edition of their acclaimed studio album "Under The Influence" on 13 June 2011 via Edel's international rock label, earMUSIC distributed in the UK & Republic of Ireland by Absolute via Universal. Originally released in 1999, "Under The Influence" is an amazing collection of twelve stunning rock'n'roll songs and this edition features three exclusive bonus tracks. The whole album was re-mastered this year for this release.

From melodic songs such as 'Little White Lies' to hard rockers like 'Shine On' and 'Keep 'Em Coming', this album shows off all the facets of the Status Quo sound that made them true legends, due to the sure touch of producer Mike Paxman. This is a quality album from start to finish, bursting with fresh original songs and also a well-judged cover of the Buddy Holly classic 'Not Fade Away'.

01. Twenty Wild Horses / 02. Under The Influence / 03. Round And Round / 04. Shine On / 05. Little White Lies / 06. Keep 'Em Coming / 07. Little Me And You / 08. Making Waves / 09. Blessed Are The Meek / 10. Roll The Dice / 11. Not Fade Away / 12. The Way It Goes

13. Sea Cruise (B side "The Way It Goes" 1999) / 14. I Knew The Bride (B side "Little White Lies" 1999) / 13. Twenty Wild Horses (live at The Nokia Night Of The Proms 1999)

Many fans rate this as the best album Status Quo recorded in their unparalleled almost 50 years career. With the whole album being re-mastered in 2011 as well as the inclusion of exclusive bonus tracks, the 2011 version of "Under The Influence" is not a simple re-issue but a Deluxe Fan Edition of the album.

www.ear-music.net ? earMUSIC is a project of Edel ? Contact: earmusic@edel.com

For more information or to request an interview please contact Chris Hewlett on 0845 601 2833 or chris@chrishewlett.com

< Back to press release archive

Follow ChrisHewlettPR on Twitter